Section 9 D2 Championships

Port Jervis crowned 4 champions and racked up 228 points on their way to the team title at the 2018 D2 Section 9 Tournament.  Taking home top honors for the Red Raiders were Eric Tigue (113), Carson Sauschuck (132), William Harrison (152), and Jason Butler (182).  Red Hook finished 2nd in the team race with 176 points and also crowned 4 champs in Matt Morris (106), Tristen Schiafo (160), Ryan Hobson (195), and Liam Dietrich (285).  Onteora finished 3rd in the team race with 139.5 points and crowned 2 champs in Nick Ross (126) and Dillon Ross (170).  Other Champions included Nikko Walsh from Rondout Valley at 99, Ethan Palanca from New Paltz at 120, Mat Malherio from Highland at 138, Ian Houck from Rondout Valley at 145, and Devin Dixon from New Paltz at 220.  Congratulation to Ian Houck for being voted at the MOW for the tournament!

2018 Section 9 D2 Brackets and Team Scores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *